صفحة كتاب

كيف تعمل أداة تقييم القدرات

""

كيف تعمل أداة تقييم القدرات

تنقسم أداة تقييم القدرات إلى خمسة أقسام موضوعية، تغطي الجوانب التالية من النشاط التنظيمي: الشابات في المرشدات وفتيات الكشافة؛ الراشدات في المرشدات وفتيات الكشافة؛ الهوية التنظيمية؛ الهيكل التنظيمي والإدارة؛ مساحة آمنة للجميع.

" "

 

يحتوي كل قسم من هذه الأقسام على بعض العناصر «الأساسية» وعناصر أخرى لمساعدتكم على «المضي قدمًا». وفي كل حالة، تعكس العناصر الأساسية معايير عضوية الجمعية العالمية. هذا هو ما قد ترغبون في التركيز عليه إذا كنتم منظمة جديدة نسبيًا - أو منظمة تتطلع إلى إعادة البناء بعد الأوقات الصعبة. إذا كنتم منظمة راسخة وتعمل من قاعدة قوية، فقد ترغبون في قضاء المزيد من الوقت في النظر في العناصر التي تم تصميمها لمساعدتكم على «المضي قدمًا».

 

يوضح الرسم البياني الأقسام ذات الطابع المكون لأداة تقييم القدرات ويوضح كيف يتم تحديد العناصر على أنها "أساسية" أو "للمضي قدماً"داخل كل من هذه الأقسام.

 

" "

لقد صممنا أداة تقييم القدرات لتكون مرنة قدر الإمكان. يمكنكم اختيار كيفية استخدامها. قد ترغبون في العمل من خلال كل عنصر في كل قسم، من أجل تحديد نقاط قوتكم وضعفكم واتخاذ قرار بشأن أولوياتكم للتحسين. أو بالعكس، قد تفضلون البدء بالتركيز فقط على العناصر «الأساسية». أو إذا كانت لديكم بالفعل فكرة عن أولويات التطوير الخاصة بكم، فقد تختارون التركيز على قسم أو قسمين (على سبيل المثال، يمكنكم أن تقرروا استخدام أداة تقييم القدرات لمساعدتكم في تقييم مخصصاتكم الحالية للشابات في المرشدات وفتيات الكشافة)

في جميع أنحاء أداة تقييم القدرات استخدمنا أيضًا أيقونات لتسليط الضوء على العناصر التي تعكس أولويات الجمعية العالمية الرئيسية، كما هو موضح في بوصلة ٢٠٣٢.

 

" "  " "  " "  " "  " "  " "  " "  " "

يرجى الرجوع إلى الأسئلة الشائعة والإرشادات والمصطلحات قبل مراجعة الأداة والطلب من مديرة العلاقات الخاصة بكم الحصول على أي دعم إضافي قد تحتاجونه.

Book page

How the CAT works

""

How the CAT works

The CAT is divided into five themed sections, covering the following aspects of organisational activity: Young People in Girlguiding and Girl Scouting; Adults in Girl Guiding and Girl Scouting; Organisational Identity; Organisational Structure and Management; Safe Space for All.

cat

 

Each of these sections contains some ‘essential’ elements and other elements to help you ‘take it further’. In each case, the essential elements reflect the WAGGGS membership criteria. This is where you will probably want to focus if you are a relatively new organisation – or one which is looking to re-build following challenging times. If you are well established and working from a strong base, you may want to spend more time looking at the elements which have been designed to help you ‘take it further’.

The diagram illustrates the themed sections which make up the CAT and shows how elements are identified as ‘essential’ or take it further’ within each of these sections.

how the CAT works

We have designed the CAT to be as flexible as possible. You can choose how you use it. You may want to work through every element in every section, in order to identify your strengths and weaknesses and decide on your priorities for improvement. Alternatively, you may prefer to begin by focussing only on the ‘essential’ elements. Or, if you already have some idea of your development priorities, you might choose to focus on one or two sections (for example, you could decide to use the CAT to help you evaluate your current provision for young people in Girlguiding and Girl Scouting).

Throughout the CAT, we have also used icons to highlight elements which reflect the key WAGGGS priorities, as articulated in Compass 2032.

cat

Please do refer to the Frequently Asked Questions, Guidelines and Glossary before you go through the tool and ask your Capacity Building Regional Committee Contact or your Regional Manager for any additional support you may need.